Skip to content
HOURS: Tues/Wed/Thurs, 12 - 6. Fri 12 - 7. Sat 11 - 6. Sun 11 - 3. Masks required for in-store shopping. Order online for US shipping or free Greenfield delivery.
HOURS: T/W/Th 12 - 6. F 12 - 7. Sat 11 - 6. Sun 11 - 3. Masks required for in-store shopping.

Urgent Matters

Original price $14.89 - Original price $14.89
Original price
$14.89
$14.89 - $14.89
Current price $14.89

Format: Paperback

Condition: New

Author: PAULA RODRIGUEZ and Sarah Moses

"With frenetic pace and a hypnotic plot, Urgent Matters is an essential read." --Agustina Bazterrica, author of Tender is the Flesh.

An electric Argentinian thriller featuring a deadly train crash, two unidentified bodies, and a missing murder suspect--perfect for fans of Attica Locke and Steph Cha.

The Americans are more astute when it comes to matters like these. They say “not guilty”. They don’t say “innocent”. Because as far as innocence goes, no one can make that claim.

A train crashes in the suburbs of Buenos Aires, leaving forty-three fatalities, two of which have not been identified. A prayer card of Saint Expeditus, the patron saint of urgent matters, flutters above the wreckage.

Hugo, a criminal on the run for murder, is on the train. He seizes his chance to sneak out of the wreckage unsuspected, abandoning his possessions – and, he hopes, his identity – among bodies mangled beyond recognition.

As the police descend on the scene, only grizzled Detective Domínguez sees a link between the crash and his murder case. Soon, he’s on Hugo’s tail. But he hasn’t banked on everything from the media to his mother-in-law getting in the way.