Skip to content
HOURS: Tues/Wed/Thurs, 12 - 6. Fri 12 - 7. Sat 11 - 6. Sun 11 - 3. Masks required for in-store shopping. Order online for US shipping or free Greenfield delivery.
HOURS: T/W/Th 12 - 6. F 12 - 7. Sat 11 - 6. Sun 11 - 3. Masks required for in-store shopping.

Pinata

Sold out
Original price $28.99 - Original price $28.99
Original price
$28.99
$28.99 - $28.99
Current price $28.99

Format:

Condition:

Gout, Leopoldo

NEW title

"This creepy, fast-paced read brings a fresh voice to horror.... Fans of Paul Tremblay, Stephen Graham Jones, and V Castro will devour this bloody tale of vengeful spirits and the dark legacy of colonialism."―Booklist

A Head Full of Ghosts meets Mexican Gothic in Piñata, a terrifying possession tale by author and artist Leopoldo Gout.

It was supposed to be the perfect summer. 

Carmen Sanchez is back in Mexico, supervising the renovation of an ancient abbey. Her daughters Izel and Luna, too young to be left alone in New York, join her in what Carmen hopes is a chance for them to connect with their roots.

Then, an accident at the worksite unearths a stash of rare, centuries-old artifacts. The disaster costs Carmen her job, cutting the family trip short.

But something malevolent and unexplainable follows them home to New York, stalking the Sanchez family and heralding a coming catastrophe. And it may already be too late to escape what's been awakened...

They were worshiped by our ancestors.
Now they are forgotten.
Soon, they'll make us remember.