Skip to content
HOURS: Tues/Wed/Thurs, 12 - 6. Fri 12 - 7. Sat 11 - 6. Sun 11 - 3. Masks required for in-store shopping. Order online for US shipping or free Greenfield delivery.
HOURS: T/W/Th 12 - 6. F 12 - 7. Sat 11 - 6. Sun 11 - 3. Masks required for in-store shopping.

At the End of Every Day

Sold out
Original price $27.99 - Original price $27.99
Original price
$27.99
$27.99 - $27.99
Current price $27.99

Format:

Condition:

Author:

Reiche, Arianna

NEW title

This haunting debut novel--perfect for fans of Iain Reid, Jeff VanderMeer, and Julia Armfield--is a "wild genre-and-mind-bending ride" (Laura Sims, author of Looker) about a loyal employee at a collapsing theme park questioning the recent death of a celebrity visitor, the arrival of strange new guests, her boyfriend's erratic behavior, and ultimately her own sanity.

Delphi has spent years working at a vast and iconic theme park in California after fleeing a trauma in her rural hometown. But following the disturbing death of a beloved Hollywood starlet on the park grounds, Delphi is tasked with shuttering it for good. 

Meanwhile, two siblings with ties to the park exchange letters, trying to understand why people who work there have been disappearing. Before long, they learn that there's a reason no one is meant to see behind its carefully guarded curtain...

What happens when the park empties out? And what happens when Delphi, who seems remarkably at one with it, is finally forced to leave?

Simultaneously "a smart and surprising escape room of a novel" (Matt Bell, author of Appleseed) about the uncanny valley, death cults, optical illusions, and the enduring power of fantasy, Reiche's debut is a mind-bending teacup ride through an eerily familiar landscape, where the key to it all is what happens at the end of every day.